List Of Winners At 2018 AMVCA - ROUND GIST

Home of unlimited news and trending informations

Home Top Ad

Post Top Ad

Search This Blog

Wednesday, 5 September 2018

List Of Winners At 2018 AMVCA


The 6th annual African Magic Viewers Choice Award which broadcast LIVE on Africa Magic channels has come to an end. The event saw some of the industry finest walk the red carpets and winners emerge from all categories.

See Winners below:
Best Overall Movie – 18 Hours (Pheobe Ruguru)
Best Actress – Omotola Jalade-Ekeinde (Alter Ego)
Best Actor – Adjetey Anang (Keteke)
Best Actress in a Comedy – Nyce Wanjeri (Auntie Boss)
Best Actor in a Comedy – Odunlade Adekola (A Million Baby)
Best Writer – Patrick Nnamani/ Koye O/ Moses Inwang (Alter Ego)
Best Supporting Actress – Lydia Forson (Isoken)
Best Supporting Actor – Falz (New Money)
Industry Merit Award – Tunde Kelani
Trail Blazer Award – Bisola Aiyeola
Best Movie Southern Africa – A Road to Sunrise by Shemu Joyah
Best Movie West Africa – Isoken by Jade Osiberu
Best Movie East Africa – 18 Hours by Phoebe Ruguru
Best TV/Comedy Series – This is It by Dolapo Adeleke (Lowla Dee)
Best Sound Editor – Kolade Morakinyo and Pius Fatoke for TATU
Best Picture Editor – Mark Maina for 18 HOURS
Best Lighting – Akpe Ododoru and Tunde Akinniyi
Best Cinematographer – Yinka Edward for Okafor’s Law
Best Costume Designer – Ngozi Obasi and James Bessinone for The Bridge
Best Film & Online Video – Penance by Michael ‘Ama Psalmist’ Akinrogunde
Best Documentary – The Flesh Business by Denis Wanjihi Maina
Best Makeup Artiste – Thelma Ozy Smith/Hakeem Effects Onilogbo for TATU
Best Art Director – Tunji Afolayan for Lotanna
Best Soundtrack – Evelle for TATU
Best Indigenous Language (Swahili) – Supa Modo by Sarika Hemi Lakhani
Best Indigenous Language (Hausa) – Mansoor by Ali Nuhu
Best Indigenous Language(Yoruba) – Etiko Onigedu by Femi Adebayo
Best Indigenous Language (Igbo)- Bound by Lilian Afegbai

No comments:

Post a Comment

Post Top Ad